My First Drybar Experience

Who absolutely adores having her hair done?  This lady! 🙋🏼 However, I just can’t afford going in for cut and styles all the time (can anyone?). When I was listening to one of my favorite podcast’s yesterday (Girl Boss radio) the founder of Drybar – Alli Webb was being interviewed.  Not only was the story of how Drybar came to be a great one, but it cued a lightbulb in my head that this was probably the thousandth day of me wearing my hair in a bun and I deserved a little #treatyoself moment.  I went on the Drybar website and scheduled my appointment for the Harvard Square location for today 11/11 (a holiday so I had the day off), super easy!

Here’s a little preview of my hair pre-Drybar:

img_6347

Day number 1235657464935 with my hair in a bun, poor hair…

I was 10-15 mins early for my appointment and my stylist was ready for me right away, no wait time!  The shop was very clean and inviting and all of the staff seemed happy.

img_6345

Post shampoo (which felt soooo nice)

My stylist did a great job and I was in and out in about 45 mins.  I ended up buying my own blowout in a box kit, but I’m sure I’ll be back for more appointments at this location too.

img_6346

Voila! Feeling ready to take on the world!

Leave a Reply

