Third Stitch Fix Review

I received my second Stitch Fix today and (per usual) I was so excited to bust open the box!  I found out after opening everything that I was assigned a new stylist “Jenna C” and I LOVE her!  My note to my stylist for this fix was that I needed more jeans and long cardigans and boy did she deliver!

img_6495 img_6494

I opened the box to find one TWO bundles of clothes!!

img_6493  img_6491

The grey sweater bundle was so intriguing I had to open it first…

img_6492

When I saw the bulky knit of this in the box I was so excited! I did groan a little when I pulled it out and it was a cowl neck, but it is SO SOFT!! Arms are a little long, but so comfy.  This will definitely be a staple during the cold winter days coming up!

Next I opened the second bundle and found this blouse…

img_6489

Sorry the lighting is awful!

Out of the box I wasn’t sure about this, but I do not have a black blouse and I love this one layered with the cardigans they sent (see photos below)! I don’t own a ton of black, so having a professional top for the occasional meeting I need to go to will be nice.

I skipped to the bottom of the bundle at this point and tried on the skinny jeans my new stylist sent me (also included in the rest of the photos)

img_6488

I was in desperate need of new dark skinny’s and these are perfection.  I have short legs and I’m not a toothpick – these fit beautifully, and my booty fits into them without struggle lol

Next was a green cardigan with ELBOW PATCHES

img_6484  img_6485

SO CUTE! Love the color and elbow patch detail.  Only complaint is it’s a bit thin for New England winters, but otherwise I love it!  It’s also super soft!

Lastly was a burgundy cardigan…

img_6487 img_6486

I loved this right out of the box, especially the color! The front is a bit long, but judging by the length of the back that’s the style of it.  Super cute and a little more thick than the green one too.

Here are the items names and prices:

  1. Market & Spruce Betti Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater – Light Grey – $78
  2. Papermoon Brabo Contrast Panel Blouse – Black – $48
  3. Liverpool Kay 4-Way Stretch Skinny Jean – Navy – $88
  4. Honey Punch Novah Elbow Patch Textured Cardigan – Dark Green – $54
  5. Market & Spruce Altona Open Drape Cardigan – Burgundy – $68

So, no surprise, I kept everything in this box…  Oops!  I justified it a bit since I loved everything, there’s the $20 and 25% off for buying all five items, and I will be skipping next month’s fix due to traveling.  I really hope I can keep the same stylist, clearly she gets me and my style AND she talked about my Pinterest Style Board in her note 😊

If you’d like to try Stitch Fix feel free to use my referral code: stitchfix.com/referral/9597367

Leave a Reply

